Lisez! icon: Search engine
Robert Laffont
EAN : 9782221259085
Shaping : BROCHE
Pages : 522
Size : 135 x 215 mm
À Paraître
Edward's Army

Release date : 10/02/2022
The biggest manhunt in history is about to begin….
An event that will change our world
The book:
Day 1
0030 hours Eastern Time, an undisclosed location.
A war room somewhere on this planet; a group of young people, their eyes fixed on their screens. For four years, they have been secretly organizing an unimaginable operation with disproportionate means.
0804 hours, Ubatuba, Brazil.
Fernando Pereira de Almeida, a senator and businessman...
The book:
Day 1
0030 hours Eastern Time, an undisclosed location.
A war room somewhere on this planet; a group of young people, their eyes fixed on their screens. For four years, they have been secretly organizing an unimaginable operation with disproportionate means.
0804 hours, Ubatuba, Brazil.
Fernando Pereira de Almeida, a senator and businessman goes for his daily morning swim in the ocean when all of the sudden, he is getting sucked to the bottom…
1100 hours, Jupiter International Golf Course, Florida.
The President of the United States has been rearranging his schedule to go golfing. On the first hole, under the watchful eyes of his bodyguards and the crowd, he disappears as if he were swallowed by the earth under his feet... The same day, more than twenty important personalities – politicians, businesswomen and –men, rap and television stars – disappear suddenly and surreptitiously.
Who is behind these kidnappings? What are the claims of this mysterious organization called “Edward’s army”? And what will become of these VIPs left all to themselves in hidden locations?
 
Key points:
A real page-turner in the tradition of Millenium or It happened at Night
A novel that blends mystery with geopolitics
Read more
Read less
EAN : 9782221259085
Shaping : BROCHE
Pages : 522
Size : 135 x 215 mm
Robert Laffont